Never Kiss You Anymore

How didn’t I want you?

It was so attractive of you, being apple of my eye..

Especially when I drew my lips on your mouth, then I blew my breath away, then you made that sound, I thought my heart was flying high.

I nagged to my dad, I wanted you.

But my dad said, stay away!

I begged to my mom, please let me have you.

But my mom said, you were just gonna make me ill.

I cried so hard, I wanted you so bad.

Everyone had you, why shouldn’t I?

I’d been a good girl for years, so why shouldn’t I get any gift?

Finaly my dad gave up.

Coz his daughter’s smile worthed much more than anything.

OK, he said.

Then I picked you up.

My dad should pay much coz your seller only released you costly.

I smiled in cheers, by hugging you.

I kissed you.

You made that sound.

I was so happy.

Then my mom told me, “D’ya know how to create it?”

I didn’t know. I thought you just happened it all.

Then my mother said, the man who sold you to my father, created you from a rolling paper.

To make it sounds, that man kissed you first, to make sure that you’d make sound when you’re kissed.

Then the man, seen by the way he dressed up, he might have pulmonary disease or something like that.

So, the rest of the disease might be still on the site you were kissed.

I wrinkled.

Then I looked at you.

Disgust.

Photo from http://photobucket.com

The night had come.

I sat down and hummed.

I ignored you at the corner.

My dad asked, “Vicky, why don’t you blow up your trumpet? This is new year.”

I said, “Uh..” I shat up. I grabbed you in doubt. “Should I?”

My mom laughed.

I was five and I’d learnt my lesson well.

Then said my mom, “OK. We don’t need to buy it more next time, do we?”

It was a deal for me.

I don’t want you anymore. Instead than kiss a trumpet, I would rather kiss a real man.

24 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. fahmi!
    Jan 01, 2010 @ 05:12:07

    Haha, i wished that kissable real man would come to you soon. So you don’t have to kiss any trumpet anymore… 😀

    Reply

  2. Trackback: Tweets that mention Never Kiss You Anymore « A La Laurentina -- Topsy.com
  3. astri
    Jan 01, 2010 @ 09:22:23

    yaiks..
    Yeah, I really hope u find that man really soon

    Reply

  4. Iwan
    Jan 01, 2010 @ 13:49:55

    You know Vic, be the woman who creates the trumpet, and let me own it.

    Reply

  5. maszen
    Jan 01, 2010 @ 17:48:00

    I wanne be the next trumpet he he he salam

    Reply

  6. Adelle - Isha Shiri
    Jan 04, 2010 @ 06:40:57

    Laurentian Hello Vicky!
    I appreciate your question and your visit to my simple Blog

    It is difficult to say that is simply better. The elderly and poor who suffered religious persecution and other outrages of the Russian government accepted the challenge and try to change, of course was difficult, another job, another house, etc. .. The younger generation feels affection and gratitude to be able to live today in a prosperous nation, which takes care of their children and gives them freedom.
    Despite constant threats.
    Israel today is a good place to live, study and work.

    Kisses and peace!

    Reply

  7. Adelle - Isha Shiri
    Jan 04, 2010 @ 06:48:09

    How beautiful this story!
    I loved your creativity in writing, so simple and sweet.

    I wish you many kisses, the trumpet or a good man. … 🙂 smile 🙂

    Adelle

    Reply

    • Vicky Laurentina
      Jan 04, 2010 @ 14:34:30

      Shalom, Adelle! So glad to have a Jewish come to my blog. Thanks for your compliment. Really curious to find out what happens in Israel today, I wish I can get there someday. I read much about how Sovyet Union banned all religions in the past, and I can understand how Israeli refugees can’t do their ritual of their belief comfortably. So happy to find out how returning to Israel can get them full freedom to pray. I really wish Israel can be a safe place for all believers, including Jews, muslims, and Christians.

      Reply

  8. de asmara
    Jan 05, 2010 @ 09:37:24

    kirain apa’aannn…? hihihi, trompet taon baru toh? tapi dipikir2, iya juga ya. itu trompet2 yg dijual itu sblmnya mesti ‘diperawanin’ dulu sama yg bikin kan? ihhh, jadi ilfeel… (:l

    Reply

  9. fanny
    Jan 05, 2010 @ 11:38:11

    he he he..kirain ttg cowoknya. ada2 saja nih.

    Reply

  10. Bang Aswi
    Jan 06, 2010 @ 02:47:22

    Kayaknya harus nunggu seorang lelaki yang akan membawakan terompet terindah. Soal ciuman, biar waktu yang akan membuktikan hahahaha….

    Reply

  11. Fanda
    Jan 07, 2010 @ 08:19:05

    Good decision Vick! And your parents do know how to teach you a lesson, hahaha…

    Reply

  12. didut
    Jan 18, 2010 @ 14:21:08

    good luck deh untuk menemukan ‘trumpet’nya 🙂

    Reply

And how do you think about it? ;-)

