10 Most Nonsense Luv Songs

When someone is in love, he may like to express it in everything. Girls usually dress in pink, suddenly they wanna do diet, and they put their boyfriends’ picture inside their wallets. But I’m not like that, though my feeling may be as romantic as theirs at the moment. Instead limiting food, I’ve just been doing food testing too much coz I trap myself in cooking experiments. The photo inside my wallet is still my picture, not yet the picture of me and my hunk (coz of technical reason, I see my cell’s wallpaper more often than my wallet). And I hate pink. I don’t know, briefly I’m not that romantic. Probably coz I’m grown up.

So it confuses me why fools in love can create masterpieces about love. I try to express it by writing for my blog, but my brain is stuck in writing any romantic things. I try to hunt inspirations by scanning my mp3 playlist to play love songs, but I only get the truth that most of love songs talk about cheesy things.

So here I write this, 10 most nonsense love songs. I wonder what possessed those people as they wrote these, how come they got so hyperbolic. Love seem made them couldn’t think to create rational songs. And I’m curious that one of the followed songs is your favorite.

1. I wanna lay you down on a Bed of Roses”.

Don't wanna sleep on this bed. It itches. Photo from http://honeymoons.about.com

I’m glad I’m not the girl of Jon Bon Jovi who sang this. It’s romantic, but I prefer sleeping in a bed with a warm plain sheet, instead too many pillows or even scattered by roses. Those roses can make me itch, especially if there’s any caterpillar among.

2. Everything I do, I Do It for You”. Are you sure, Bryan Adams? Everything? Shower for whom? Eat for whom? Sleep for whom? Is it not for our own good?

3. I don’t wanna close my eyes, I don’t wanna fall asleep, coz I miss you, babe.. that’s what Aerosmith’s Steven Tyler said in “I Don’t Want to Miss A Thing”. This man absolutely had chronic insomnia coz they didn’t wanna sleep. I don’t know whether you have a man like this or not. This is not kinda my man, coz each time me and my hunk have just embraced each other, he was always the one who got tired first and fell asleep.

4. “I Knew I Loved Youbefore I met you, this is Savage Garden’s Darren Hayes’ quote, which I believe as a total bullsh*t. I never believe in love at first time, so how can you fall earlier before you ever meet her? Hayes seemed own too much crush on girls of add random in Facebook.

5. “I Swearby the moon and the stars in the sky, I’ll be there, said All 4 One. This is a lost song leading for polytheism. People should make a vow in the name of God, instead in the name of immortal. *religious wannabe MODE : ON*

6. “Kiss the Rain”, whenever you need me. Kiss the rain, whenever I’m gone too long..

Don't try this for yourself. It makes you catch flu. And it ruins your shoes.

This Billie Myers’ number is my favorite, but the lyric is such a crap. If I miss my baby and I just throw myself into the rain, I may catch a cold..

7. “Please Don’t Let this Moment End”, by Gloria Estefan. You can’t kiss him all that long non-stop. Once the stroom will be off and you’ll run out of breath. How many seconds are you able to hold a kiss without taking a breath? 30? 45?

8. Wherever you go, whatever you do, I will be Right Here Waitingfor you, said Richard Marx. It’s a lie, especially if the song’s applied for guys who waiting for their ladies shopping. Men always grouse if their girls wander around malls for shoes, or getting in and out stores without buying any. Though men’s job is only carrying the purchase..

9. I can’t live if living is Without You”, by Air Supply. I’ve been occupied in a long distance relationship, and I’ve awared that I must be able to shower, eat, work, though my honey ain’t by my side. All I just can’t do is, living a day without hearing my honey saying I-luv-you to me.

10.  “Your Body is A Wonderland” is John Mayer’s number which makes me shaking unbelievable. I’ve heard a lot that girls have body like Spanish guitar, but I just don’t get it how a girl can be as same as Disneyland. Your hip shakes like a merry-go-round, your eyes welcome like a Snow White’s house, and your lips take me higher than a roller-coaster.

So, I’m not a romantic person. I can’t be expected to believe in every craps mentioned in each verse of those songs. I hope my hunk doesn’t sack me of this. Coz if I have a man, I’ll love him totally, and a thousand of love songs won’t be able to express how much I love him.

23 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. fahmi!
    Feb 05, 2010 @ 23:45:14

    haha, i like number 4… kopdar kopdar! :mrgreen:

    Reply

  2. astri
    Feb 05, 2010 @ 23:59:45

    6 dari 10 lagu itu pernah jadi theme songs dari hari2ku… 😀

    Reply

  3. sibaho way
    Feb 06, 2010 @ 08:19:28

    ini lagu jadul semua vic 😀

    Reply

  4. mina
    Feb 06, 2010 @ 11:49:28

    hahahahaha bitchy post 😀
    *like this*

    Reply

  5. henny
    Feb 06, 2010 @ 17:14:22

    kalo diperhatiin emang liriknya gombal ga masuk akal semua.
    *tapi henny tetap suka Savage garden%
    hihihi

    Reply

  6. hendriawanz
    Feb 06, 2010 @ 17:30:22

    I’m sure that your “romantic” is not about flower, song, hug, kiss… and any other things to show off, that all people know what you do for your hunk, that all people will give applause. It’s just between you and him. You are romantic. I know. I just don’t see you…hahahaha!

    Reply

  7. tukangpoto
    Feb 09, 2010 @ 22:57:38

    That’s the magic of love,Vic. People can do anything in the name of love, especially get inspired all the time, which is i like the most…

    Reply

  8. agusnazilfurqon
    Feb 10, 2010 @ 13:01:35

    I swear deh… mantabs tuh…
    ama atu lagi more than words… halah.. jadi mengingat masa lalu begini ieu teh… 🙂

    Reply

  9. Jiewa
    Feb 11, 2010 @ 16:12:42

    Ahahahaha… u brighten up my days Vicky 😛
    Idem sama mbak Astri, mostly diatas tu lagu2 favoritku dulu.. jadi tersindir nih haha.. terutama yg soal nungguin shopping wakakak..

    Reply

  10. didot
    Feb 12, 2010 @ 12:57:56

    no 1 sama no 8 kocak banget!! 😀

    Reply

    • Vicky Laurentina
      Feb 12, 2010 @ 18:07:15

      Hohoho..pernah dipaksa nganter cewek belanja ya? :p

      Reply

      • didot
        Feb 13, 2010 @ 14:22:21

        yg nomer 1 juga udah sempet kepikiran sih,kalo yg nomer 8 biasanya diriku kalo nganter wanita belanja gak mau nunggu alias ikut ngeliat2 barang laki2 juga,jadi pekerjaan itu tidak terasa membosankan. karena jujur aja menunggu itu adalah pekerjaan yg paling membosankan sedunia,mending cari kesibukan lain deh:D

        Reply

  11. richo
    Feb 13, 2010 @ 15:13:11

    no 10 is so amazing……… the body is so biggggggg, so he say like wonderland hahahhah

    Reply

And how do you think about it? ;-)

