Wake Me Up When Valentine Ends

I hate pink. If I buy an outfit, pink is the first color that I displace from my list.

A man in pink shirt, they said pink shows man's superiority to show up his real feelings. Really?? Photo from http://mensfashiondeals.com

Probably coz I hate the old philosophy which said that every girl should love pink. The reason is, girl should have a tender character, that’s why people have been training them to love pink. I think, the lesson only make girls become a personal with character of weak and wimpy, and that pink contains aura of sensitive character, and sensitive ain’t far away from wimpy mean.

So that’s why I dislike Valentine, coz at Valentine, people burst pink everywhere. Lotta people display prominently: pink dresses, pink roses, pink teddy bears, let any pink stuffs show up.

Silver Queen Chunky Strawberry Bar. Photo by Vicky Laurentina.

Even my favorite chocolate bar releases their variant edition in pink cover. It’s a white chocolate filled with pieces of cashews and strawberries.

I wonder, why should Valentine be pinky-winky? Is it coz Valentine is a day of love? I think it’s a misplaced correlation: Valentine -> love -> heart shaped -> sensitive feeling -> pink. Though it’s not really true. Heart is not shaped like that, that kinda shape fits more to liver. And both heart and liver are filled with blood. And blood’s color isn’t pink, but it’s reddish like gown of Scarlet O’Hara. So the man color at Valentine shouldn’t be pink, but it’s gotta be Scarlet red!

Then I think it’s a crab if Valentine should be meant as a universal love. All people always know that Valentine is only being crazy about by people who have lovers.

If men are not really comfy to show up in pink, they may start with pink in small piece, such as tie, belt, handkerchief, or even shoes. But I really hate this pink tie. Photo from http://hisfashioneye.buy.co.uk

Hallmark makes too many Valentine cards for people who wanna say romantic stuffs to their sexual-intimate partners. Have you ever found any card written, “Happy Valentine, Dearest Mom?”

So, coz Valentine only blow up pink shallowly, and all pink decoration have been aching my head when I hang out to mall recent days, I just can wish, that I just wanna get fainted, please wake me up when Valentine ends.

I haven’t been waiting for this February 14th, coz for me, everyday has been felt like Valentine. With my hunk been waking me up each morning to whisper about pretty sexy things, who da heck is gonna need Valentine?

22 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. fahmi!
    Feb 13, 2010 @ 20:29:59

    i prefer scarlet, it’s the color of ferrari! yay! 😀
    (nggak penting)

    Reply

  2. annafardiana
    Feb 14, 2010 @ 09:32:12

    everyday is valentine…
    but we still get the bright side of valentine celebration, dear..
    at least..for them, who forget to show their love to their partners, they can use this moment.. walaupun kalo buat aku.. its so last decade.. 🙂 (ngerayain valentine pas masih ABG doang)

    Reply

  3. Hendriawanz
    Feb 14, 2010 @ 23:57:39

    After the resentful pink, the misplaced correlation…etc, finally you got your valentine with your hunk..:D
    Maybe your mom wanted to say, “Try to love this day, make it special although everyday is valentine for you.”

    Reply

  4. richo
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 11:22:47

    weh bukane when september end???? coklatnya tuh mau aku jgn cuma fotone heheheh

    Reply

  5. Bang Aswi
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 16:15:28

    Saya sendiri pernah pas ngajak anak2 jemput umminya, kepengen banged ngasih kejutan. Di tengah perjalanan saya beli bunga mawar putih (bukan pink atau merah) yang melambangkan kesucian dan ketulusan (halah!). Pas umminya anak2 nongol, bunga itu disodorkan langsung oleh si bungsu. Katanya, ini dari ade dan kakak. Mata Ummi pun bercahaya dan saat mendekap saya dari belakang (namanya juga boncengan motor), dia berbisik, Makasih ya, Honey. Itu bukan pas hari valentine dan bukan malam mingguan, cuma acara ngejemput pulang kerja dari tempat dinasnya malam2.

    Reply

  6. nanaharmanto
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 19:40:17

    I just wonder, why baby girls dressed up all in pink, while baby boys in blue?
    I want a baby girl, but I don’t like pink whatsoeva… 🙂

    Reply

  7. bukan detikcom
    Feb 16, 2010 @ 15:15:02

    hayo bangun dah kelar palentinnya… 😀

    Reply

  8. Henny
    Feb 17, 2010 @ 12:34:29

    Dulu henny ga suka warna pink. sewaktu SMA sempat suka karena kalo diliat di kaca kok kayaknya manis banget pake2 warna pink. udah kuliah ga demen lagi. sekarang juga ogah pake pink-stuff, sukanya malah warna netral.

    faktor usia juga kali ya??

    Reply

  9. Chiko
    Feb 18, 2010 @ 00:56:51

    I didn’t like pink too until I got pregnant with my second baby. For some reasons, I started to buy everything in pink, put on some hair accesories, wore dresses and skirts and that was before I found out the baby was a girl. And now my daughter is a pinky mania and very girly…*bawaan orok judulnya ya* hehehehe

    Reply

  10. sez
    Feb 22, 2010 @ 05:53:41

    saya juga lebih suka hari lebaran daripada hari valentine :p

    Reply

And how do you think about it? ;-)

