It is Connecting..and Trapping

I was chatting with my hunk a few days ago as suddenly I saw in alert list that a friend of mine has just been online. Oh oh, I thought, I’m sure she’s gonna ask me to chat with her. Immediately I changed my online status to busy.

That friend of mine, had been longing to ask me for gossiping. I’m not rude, but it wasn’t the right moment. That nite I didn’t wanna talk to anybody else, except with my hunk.

Actually I could just put Invisible on my status, but I was afraid the connection suddenly got down and my hunk couldn’t differ whether I was just pretending of hiding or suddenly offline.

I was lucky coz I was chatting from my cell-phone that nite. Anybody else online by smartphone couldn’t make it up that way.

My cousin, let’s just call her name Kathryn, got mad coz she was enjoying her quality time in Saturday, when suddenly the instant messenger in her Blackberry alerted. It was from her boss at her office, asked her to make a certain report and sent by e-mail immediately. Kathryn was furious, coz she felt been devoting her life to the office from Monday to Friday, so why should she be bothered on Saturday, too?

I said, it was her fault to let her Blackberry on at Saturday midnite. Well, if she wanna avoid from boss in holiday, just turn off all of the cells. Kathryn said, she wanna take a rest in Saturday, facebooking and anything else, that’s why she turned on her Blackberry. I said that it wasn’t her mistake to facebooking, but she was wrong when she switched on her internet gadget which made her reachable for her boss on the day where she was supposed to be off.

Then I realized the only weakness of Blackberry. The messenger couldn’t be off, except when the gadget was really off. You could just put busy sign on the Blackberry Messenger, and wished nobody would buzz you. But if you got the Blackberry as the facility from the office, so your boss deserved to contact you anytime, including at two in the morning, though you’d put busy sign on your status.

This is a trap.

We’ve created too many gadgets to make us connected throughout the whole world. But we’ve forgotten to created feature to turn off the connection on certain moments that we want.

Coz we don’t always wanna get connected all the time. There are a few moments, where all we want is just being alone.

28 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. didut
    Mar 03, 2010 @ 22:02:40

    hehehe salahkan BB then 😛

    Reply

  2. Murni
    Mar 03, 2010 @ 22:07:56

    Masa si, ngga bs di-set invisible kayak di PC gitu? Ngga canggih dong? *maklum ga punya BB*

    Reply

  3. boneth
    Mar 04, 2010 @ 14:11:48

    dan invisible memang selalu jadi pilihan saya…
    :))

    males klo ada yang ajak obrol nggak penting
    *palagi nagih hutang :)) :)) hahahaha

    Reply

  4. la mendol
    Mar 04, 2010 @ 16:45:16

    Jadi kalo dapat fasilitas BB dari kantor tidak selalu berkah ya…* kalo dapat mending saya jual..heheheh

    Reply

  5. zee
    Mar 06, 2010 @ 16:04:45

    Well, that’s why I always reject almost all request pin. And when I saw any message arrived from someone that I don’t expected, I will just end chat without open it. So, the “Read” notification will not sent to him hehee…
    Hbs tu tgl ngeles aja, bb error 😀

    Reply

  6. hendriawanz
    Mar 06, 2010 @ 23:26:41

    Busy, invisible ..and any similar signs are not so powerful and direct that a person still feels free to interrupt your time.
    Why didn’t she get her own BB and simply asked her boss to not disturb her holiday?

    Reply

  7. eshape
    Mar 08, 2010 @ 14:32:15

    YMku di BB selalu kusetel invisible, demikian juga grup BB kebanyakan kusetel tanpa notifikasi, kecuali beberapa grup yang tidak begitu aktif

    Hal ini efektif untuk menangkal serangan pesan masuk yang berjubel

    Bener deh, kadang kita perlu sendirian untuk lebih fokus melakukan sesuatu

    Memang kadang jadi gak enak hati dengan bos, sudah diberi BB kok tidak bisa dihubungi

    Hmm…

    salam

    Reply

  8. anazkia
    Mar 08, 2010 @ 14:34:46

    Hai Vicky, apa khabar? ada wordpress juga rupanya. Ajarin saya donk… please…. 🙂

    Duh, sayang postingannya english, ndak mudeng saya Vick 🙂 Vicky add YM saya yang sekarlangit yah? ikutan KBO yuks…??? tanggal 27 Maret

    Reply

    • Vicky Laurentina
      Mar 08, 2010 @ 14:45:11

      Yeiyy..ada mahasiswa di Malaysia nggak mudeng bahasa Inggris.. :-p Iya nanti saya ikutan KBO tanggal 27. Hwaa..mesti baca bukunya. Saya udah lupa lagi detailnya, hehehe.. 😀

      Caranya masuk WordPress: Buka http://www.wordpress.com. Bikin username, password, cantumkan alamat e-mail. Buka e-mail, verifikasi account dari WordPress. Masuk WordPress lagi, tulis blognya. Voila!

      Reply

  9. emmychen
    Mar 09, 2010 @ 09:35:09

    bbm ga bisa invisible ritee!
    hahahaa… makanya beli gadget pake duit sndiri ajah.. lebih bebas pakenya 😀

    Reply

  10. anny
    Mar 09, 2010 @ 09:49:25

    Ignore aja fitur yg bikin kt gak nyaman nya 😀

    Reply

  11. emmychen
    Mar 10, 2010 @ 16:42:25

    btw I love ur blog, and that bahasa blog.. pls allow me to put ur link in my blogroll okeyy 😉

    Reply

  12. Arief Budiman
    Mar 10, 2010 @ 21:22:49

    Yupssssssss…. There are a few moments, where we want is just being alone.

    I like it.

    Happy greeting

    Reply

  13. renza
    Apr 11, 2010 @ 07:32:37

    lama2 semua orang terhubung, tanpa bisa ngumpet…
    kaya telepati gitu….hehehhee

    Reply

And how do you think about it? ;-)

