When Being Tanned is Not Handsome

My dad went to mosque yesterday for Friday praying. It was really sunny and I looked at him in pity. I really wanna tell him to drive to mosque instead so he didn’t need to walk under the sun. But it was too close between my place and the mosque just for gasoline wasting. In my dad’s position, usually I’d bring an umbrella, but this was the essential difference between women and men: Women bring umbrella, while men don’t.

Jack Black Oil-Free Sun Guard with SPF 20

Actually my grandparents aren’t too dark, but sometimes my dad’s fishing hobby got him too much sun-bathing. It made him got tanned coz he was burnt by the sun.

If I complained to my male fellas, they must have been laughing out loud. “Let us tanned, we don’t need to be fair to look handsome!”

I don’t see the correlation between being tanned and being handsome. Some people just looked handsome when they were tanned, and being fair just made them looked like queer. But I dislike if the sunlight made skin looked dull like a person hasn’t been taking shower for weeks.

Zirh Defend with SPF 15

Ultraviolet ray also contributes for skin cancer. And skin cancer is the fourth cancer which killed often after cervical, breast, and lung cancers.

That’s why actually we need sunblock. Not coz we don’t like looking dark. But it’s for protecting our skin from the exaggerated UV ray. We’re lucky the market sells lotta cosmetic products containing UV screen. But it’s not really good coz the product is always for female.

Why is there no anti UV product for male? Man can’t use anti UV cream for women coz those kinda products always contain feminine floral fragrance. I wish sometimes cosmetic factories make anti UV cream for men with masculine fragrance, such as fragrance of woods, chocolate, or even durian.

Do you know how to prevent men from being tanned if they sunbathe too much? Coz those men look too lazy to bring umbrella.

27 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cahya
    Apr 17, 2010 @ 07:27:30

    I wish I don’t get near the “durian” 😀

    Reply

  2. hunk
    Apr 17, 2010 @ 07:29:16

    Eh, is this a post about your dad? or a post about me getting tanned? Hihihi 😀

    Reply

  3. Yuda
    Apr 17, 2010 @ 13:58:52

    Funny fistory,… but many people including women say that dark skin is identical to a strong man and not weak (lol) and apparently does not need sun protection.
    BTW, thanks for your nice comment on my blog.

    Reply

  4. Yuda
    Apr 17, 2010 @ 22:47:07

    Do not ask me about my color, just look at my photo!, I am not interested in changing my color at the moment but thanks for your TIP Vicky.

    Reply

  5. emmychen
    Apr 19, 2010 @ 21:01:28

    loh ada kan hazeline n nivea sunblock bisa jg dipake utk cowo dan cocok lohh 🙂

    Reply

  6. Matt Wahyu
    Apr 21, 2010 @ 10:55:14

    there is a funny story. Skin of a person if the heat will become blackish. A friend with white hair walking in the sunlight. He said, the skin may turn black if exposed to heat. So white hair if exposed to heat should turn black

    Reply

  7. vany
    Apr 21, 2010 @ 14:06:40

    Hahaha…
    Funny story, mbak…
    Anw, I prefer a man with tanned skin to whie skin…hihihi

    Reply

  8. didut
    Apr 21, 2010 @ 15:40:51

    hmmmmm untung sy di rumah terus hihi~

    Reply

  9. Itik Bali
    Apr 22, 2010 @ 18:27:39

    gak ngbayangin kalo fragrancenya durian
    hi..hi ogah banget mba..

    Reply

  10. Tri
    Apr 22, 2010 @ 21:11:09

    I have dark skin, but I feel comfortable… coz it protect me from the sun.. he…he…he….

    Reply

  11. richo
    Apr 22, 2010 @ 23:41:41

    berjemur di dalam rumah aja mbak heheh, aku ga berjemur aja dah jadi pembalap ( pemuda berbadan gelap ) mo pake hand body yg katane bikin putih berapa liter juga ga putih2 heehhe

    Reply

  12. Latree
    Apr 24, 2010 @ 07:52:44

    you go with them and be the umbrella girl.

    Reply

  13. richo
    Apr 24, 2010 @ 23:45:18

    klo bawa umbrela tar di kira rihana mbak heheheh ela ela e e e under my umbrella ela ela e e

    Reply

  14. Gustin
    May 03, 2010 @ 12:08:46

    Sahabat lamaku gimana kabarnya…? Jadi sekarang sudah agak kecoklatan ya…gak apa-apa asalkan menjadikan kulit sehat banyak dapet vitamin E.

    Reply

And how do you think about it? ;-)

