Pre-Meal Ridiculous Ritual

Location: Surabaya Plaza Hotel, Indonesia.

I just don’t get it why we keep doing this ritual.

The real fact is that we’re absolutely not professional culinary photographs. We just love taking the photo of the food before we eat them.

Do you perform the same odd habit, too? :p

Photo credit: Anisa Ayu, Eddy Fahmi, and Dina Edriani in the snapshooting. The photo was captured by me.

20 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. didut
    Jan 15, 2012 @ 17:49:01

    oh yeahhhhh =)))))

    Reply

  2. nandobase
    Jan 15, 2012 @ 19:36:39

    Ha ….. When the food is delivered to my face, I’ll just eat them all! πŸ˜€

    Reply

  3. honeylizious
    Jan 16, 2012 @ 09:44:14

    sama, saya juga sering begitu πŸ˜€

    Reply

  4. Gusti 'ajo' Ramli
    Jan 17, 2012 @ 15:16:36

    seperti berdoa sebelum makan… :mrgreen:

    Reply

  5. Zippy
    Jan 19, 2012 @ 21:27:44

    Haiks, sama ni mbak, kalo saya dan temen2 saya makan di resto atau apalah, biasanya suka foto2 makanannya dulu.
    Tapi kalo udah keburu lapar, maaf gak sempat foto, langsung diembat πŸ˜†
    Btw, itu yang foto rame2 gitu, wkwkwkw… πŸ˜†

    Reply

  6. Ditter
    Jan 20, 2012 @ 20:57:11

    Saya nggak pernah, Mbak. Selain nggak punya kamera (termasuk kamera ponsel), juga karena terlalu sulit menahan nafsu untuk segera melahap makanan lezat yg sudah tersaji di depan mata, hehehe…. :p

    Reply

  7. choirunnangim
    Jan 20, 2012 @ 22:48:49

    Wah kebersamaan yang tak pernah terlepas dari kebiasaan… Salam hangat..

    Reply

  8. Ria
    Jan 27, 2012 @ 09:41:40

    hahaha, several of my friends complained to me about this. So, I have to ensure my friend is okay with my crazy habits. If they are okay, I take the pictures. If not, then I just need to keep my gadget and eat the meal quickly before I change my mind and take a photo ^_^

    Reply

    • Vicky Laurentina
      Jan 27, 2012 @ 09:56:35

      Lots of my friends, mostly of them are exhibitionist about their meals, so usually they understand about this habit of mine. But it makes wonder to any other meal-mate such as parents or any other nervous-socmed people, they keep wrinkling when I put out my cell to snapshoot it. Oh they haven’t seen my hunk, he doesn’t snap by his cell, he uses his big DSLR.. πŸ˜€

      Reply

  9. krismariana
    Jan 28, 2012 @ 18:23:45

    sometimes i do that. πŸ™‚ but, mostly not… :p

    Reply

  10. hidupiniseperti
    Feb 10, 2012 @ 22:41:01

    Kalau dilihat dari pergaulan sehari-hari sih, rata2 cewek yang lebih sering kaya gitu πŸ˜€

    Reply

  11. ndutyke
    Apr 16, 2012 @ 16:30:40

    I used to do that and my dad thought that I was annoying, hahaha…. “Kesuwen!” gitu jarene…..

    Reply

And how do you think about it? ;-)

