Truth about Flappy Bird

This kinda bird does make people wonder. The problem is, me and my hunk don’t play games a lot. In fact I just avoid games coz my past addiction to Zuma drove me delaying shower.

But all the people in Path talked about Flappy Bird, so I began to wonder. Finally I installed it, just because I remember my doctor’s advice, “Never you hate anything that you don’t know well”.

And even after I installed it, I ignored the bird. I wasn’t brave enough to open it. Instead, I wasn’t into it. This moment I’m crawling about lots of veggie recipes, and about funds, so I don’t give a damn care about Flappy Bird.

But one night I was stuck. It was midnite, I couldn’t fall asleep, while my hunk had been sunk on our bed. I’d got seven kinda different ready-to-try-on recipes for next week. And I’d began to remember which investment manager whose transparancy was miserable. I opened up the tablet, and a green-background bird icon seemed waving aroung on the corner of the screen.

I opened up the bird. It was an easy job. Just taping the screen with my finger tip. The bird flew high and low. I hadn’t blinked on my eye, suddenly the bird hit the pipe, then.. pluck. It was dead!

Huh? Just hitting that thing and it just fell down?

I tried it more. The bird flew again. This time I tried to avoid it from the pipe. But it was too excited. Over excited to control the velocity and..pluck. It fell again.

Weaky bird! I started to upset. I tried it more. The bird hit the pipe again. More effort. The bird could avoid the pipe. But the pipe wasn’t over, it had flown again. And hit the pipe again. Damn it!

What dafuq kinda game is this??

I didn’t know whom I must be angry to. Should I be mad about the bird or my own finger??

Next day, my hunk asked me passionately. He wanna show off that he had reached the fifth level. Him: “Have you tried the game?”
Me: “Yes, I have.”
Him: “Which level are you now?”
I didn’t wanna speak. I just rose my index finger. He laughed out loud.

Yesterday I was ironing. I heard my hunk returned from work, then he threw his body to the couch. A few minutes later, he shouted out, “SIX!!”

Holy God.

Disclaimer: Flappy bird is excellent for you if you wanna train yourself for playing drum. Or for engineers of gadget screen who testing the screen power. But not advisable much for you if you have emotional problem. It will drive you nuts. Powered by Telkomsel BlackBerry®

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cahya
    Feb 09, 2014 @ 06:41:49

    Sepertinya mulai hari ini sudah tidak akan ada lagi Flappy Bird, pengembangnya menutup aplikasi ini.

    Dia mengaku tidak kuat lagi meneruskan pengembangan ini karena banyak kejaran dari media, mungkin berhubungan dengan banyak tuduhan pelanggaran hak cipta dan tuduhan kecurangan menaikan popularitas di iTunes Market dan Google Play dengan menggunakan bot (sejenis program otomatis).

    Kasihan juga sih.

    Reply

    • Vicky Laurentina
      Feb 10, 2014 @ 09:29:39

      Ya, saya denger semenjak tadi malem burung ini sudah nggak ada di Play Store lagi. Syukurlah, saya udah mulai bosen denger game ini disebut bolak-balik di media berikut lelucon-leluconnya.

      Reply

  2. quinie
    Feb 09, 2014 @ 11:14:13

    hollla bu dokter.
    wahh aku belum pernah nyoba game ini, karena terkendala memori internal hempon android yang limited dan masih diisi sama aplikasi pregnancy dan contraction timer 🙂

    makasih lohh kunjungannya dan komennya ke blog pregnancy daku 🙂

    Reply

  3. fatwakha
    Feb 10, 2014 @ 11:28:02

    banyak skor yang palsu kak 🙂

    Reply

  4. puteri amirillis
    Feb 16, 2014 @ 10:37:20

    Belum pernah main flappy bird ini mbak. Syukurlah ditutup, saingan lagi sama angry bird yak.
    Dirimu dokter ya mbak, waah bisa tanya banyak ttg vaksin dan obat dong. Banyak yg ga tau tuh. Suka percaya aja sama dokter.

    Reply

And how do you think about it? ;-)

